2010 15th Annual Dojo Demonstration

1 Jul 2010

Information about this years demonstration is now up, read the details here or click on Demo link in the menu.

Grading Syllabuses now available

14 Jan 2010

Grading Syllabuses for all Shinsa tests are now available via the new Syllabus link in the website menu.

Mori Shihan 7th Dan Video excerpt now available

30 Dec 2009

An excerpt of the 2009 Dojo Demonstration is now on youtube, showing Mori Shihan 7th Dan's public demonstration.
Video is accessible via Video Clip link in Menu on the right or directly at:

Mori Shihan 7th Dan at the 14th Annual Demonstration.

Teen's Class on TV

12 Sep 2009

During Totally Wild on Wednesday 16th September, Toasted TV on 10 will be showing a 3 minute excerpt called Spot On: Aikido. 

This was filmed in July and will be shown around 7:30am in the 7:00am to 8:30 am episode of Toasted TV

Demo 2009 Award Winners

25 Aug 2009

Congratulations to the winners of awards at the Brisbane Yoshinkan Aikido 2009 Demonstration held last Sunday 23rd August 2009.

Jiyu-waza Award (two person)
1st Place

  • Ryan Slavin & Kaido Mori

2nd Place

  • Lawrence Monforte & Julian Ladd

Renzoku-waza Award (two person)

  • Brenton Bills & Ricky Truong

Aubrey Bannah Award (four person Jiyu-waza)

  • Ryan Slavin
  • Lawrence Monforte
  • Mark Davies
  • Mark Beverstock

New Teen's Aikido Class to replace Children's classes

14 Jul 2009

Starting after the August Demonstration, a new Teen class will begin; existing students from the Children's class can still attend as per normal, but new students will now be from the ages of 12-17 years. Contact Shuko Mori for more information on the changes on 07 3255 0155.

2009 Demonstration Poster

14th Annual Demonstration 2009

9 Jun 2009

Full details of the event can be viewed on the Annual Demonstration page of our website.

Brisbane Yoshinkan Aikido now on Twitter

1 Jun 2009

The Dojo is now on Twitter, updates from the website will also be posted to the the Twitter feed. 
Follow us here 
Click on the badge in the menu to go direct to Twitter

2008 Demonstration Poster

Dojo Calendar on Google

5 Jan 2009

You can now view our Dojo Calendar using Google Calendar! If you're not familiar with Google Calendar, visit the Google Calendar site to find out more.

We have two calendars available, one for daily class times and one for monthly events. To find them, search for "aikido brisbane" in the Public Calendars.

13th Annual Demonstration 2008

5 Jul 2008

Preparations are underway for the Dojo's 13th Annual Demonstration next month! Please mark this date in your calendar or, even better, link to our dojo Calendar using Google Calendar.

Full details of the event can be viewed on the Annual Demonstration page of our website.